Everyone suffers

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

A response to a reader on Facebook who was considering with me the nature of suffering in light of the fact that we’d both suffered iatrogenic brain injury by psychiatric drugs — an excruciatingly painful, often bizarre and therefore alienating, experience:

sunsetYou know, everyone suffers. I frankly had to stop myself from assuming that I had it worse than the person I was next to. We really don’t know. I started to practice realizing I don’t know what others have suffered. I started realizing that competing for having suffered more than everyone else was a losing battle…especially for me…and yeah, it does lend itself to just having a bad time. We really do have to accept ourselves before others will accept us. I’m not sure this is helpful…but I think that your recognizing this and talking about it means you’re ready to let it go….and let yourself be happy…what if you…

View original post 196 more words

About margoness

Under construction

Leave a Reply

