If I had remained med compliant… (another IT GETS BETTER post)

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

This is a repost from a little over a year ago — And this time around I’m including it in the IT GETS BETTER series. In the time since this was written, I have, indeed, continued to heal at a much faster rate than prior. I am happy and filled with awe due to being able to deeply appreciate the mystery that is life. To be clear being “happy” in my mind is not about never being sad or overwhelmed or distressed. I embrace and celebrate the entire spectrum of human emotion. I’ve learned among other things that you cannot heal what you don’t feel

If I had remained med compliant…

I would still be on a cocktail similar to the one I began to withdraw from 10 years ago now. I’ve withdrawn from:

Pills

  • 84 mg of Concerta
  • 50 mg of Seroquel
  • 200 mg of Zoloft
  • 400 mg of…

View original post 1,666 more words

About margoness

Under construction

Leave a Reply

