A truth about suicide

#TW suicide THIS

God at the Kitchen Sink

Until you have danced intimately with death in the way those of us who have faced suicide head on, you cannot fathom the thought processes, feelings, and utter lack of desperation that it entails, particularly as an adult.

Depression and suicidality are not demons.   They are a way of life for many.  When we decide to end this whole breathing thing, we’re following up on a plan that we’ve had in place for a while.  And, no, we’re not going to tell you about it.

It’s been just over a year since I last tasted metal.  It was a day I was done.  Just fucking done.  I’ve been there before.  I first tried to kill myself when I was very young.  I tried more than once as a child.  Then, I was desperate. Desperate to get away, to leave what I knew just wasn’t right.  To escape physical pain, to…

View original post 871 more words

About margoness

Under construction

Leave a Reply

